2018 Award Categories:

The prestigious awards dinner, is a spectacular occasion and is, hands down, the industry’s night of the year, providing a magnificent climax to the event.

Health & Safety Performance Award 

This award will be conferred on the organisation with the best managed Health and Safety programme or system, helping to maintain the health and safety of those engaged with the industry.

Find out more


Innovation Award 

Innovation is what drives the industry forward, especially during times of economic restraint. The APEA Innovation Award will be presented for the innovation which will have the most significant impact on the industry sector.

Find out more


Milestone Award

This award recognises the organisation, company or product which has reached the most impressive and significant business or operational milestone in the past year. The milestone itself could relate to the number of units of a particular product sold, a milestone number of people employed, number of hours without incident or injury or simply reaching a milestone number of years in business. If you’ve reached a milestone that deserves to be recognised then tell the APEA today!

Find out more


Environmental Protection and Improvement Award

This award recognises individuals, organisations, products or services that have had the biggest positive impact on environmental protection during the past 12 months.

Find out more

Rising Star

Every company should have a team member who has shown incredible promise and quickly made themselves irreplaceable. This award recognises the importance of attracting new talent into our industry. The Rising Star award is open to individuals who have been in the downstream industry for less than three years (dated 1st October 2018) and have been in full-time employment for less than five years.

Best new non-retail fuel Installation

This award will be presented to the best non-retail fuel installation completed in the 12 months up to October 2018. This could be any kind of commercial or industrial fuel installation such as a marina, bus depot, rail depot, haulage yard, backup generator installation, industrial plant etc. and independent judges will be scoring on design, innovation, environmental safety, quality of installation work and various other criteria.

Best new retail forecourt

This award will be given to the best new or newly refurbished retail forecourt in the 12 months up to October 2018. The expert independent judges will be scoring entry’s on design, innovation, environmental safety, customer offering and various other criteria.

Find out more

Lifetime Achievement Award 

This award recognises an outstanding individual who has dedicated his/her career to the industry, registering extraordinary achievements and demonstrating consistent excellence along the way.

Find out more

Become an award sponsor…

645 FF 190316Find out more about 2018 sponsorship and what you could be doing, today – simply contact Raj.

Contact Raj Jadeja
Call 01442 289 928
Email raj@f2fevents.co.uk

Thank you to our sponsors